Chimney Sweep Scam

This alert was sent to TWW by the President’s Council. We don’t know the location of the person who sent this e-mail, but it’s a good warning. We’ve had things like this happen in our area in the past.

“Just a note to let you know I got a call at about 4:00 this evening from someone telling me it was time for my scheduled chimney cleaning. My called ID was unknown name, unknown number. When I called him on the fact that he had never been here before he said no but they were working in the neighborhood and would do my chimney for a really reasonable price. I asked if anyone had to come into the house and he said yes, one person would be in the house and one on the roof. He never gave a company name and I figured it was a scam. Wanted to alert you if he is indeed calling others.”

This entry was posted in News Alerts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

